48 States Review- The Momma Spot

48 States Review by Book Dragon’s TBR Published: 11/3/2022 A thrilling dystopian that will stick with you long after you’re finished reading. Evette Davis weaves an incredible tale of a dystopian future that will keep you on the edge of your seat. This book has some of the best character depth I’ve ever read. River […]

48 States Review- Bonnie’s Book Blog

Two Books With Birds on the Cover by Bonnie Jacobs Published: 10/11/2022 Book bans, federal curfews, and digital identity chips — what a terrifying near future!  A cautionary tale set in 2042 when the United States is recovering from a series of terrorist attacks that upended the government, rewrote our civil liberties, and erased two […]

48 States Review- WE Magazine for Women

Fall Worth Reading List by Heidi Mooney Published: Oct 11, 2022 Perfect for readers who loved Station Eleven, California, and Gold Fame Citrus, 48 States is a one-of-a-kind dystopian thriller about the dangers of extremism and the power of love and forgiveness. When author Evette Davis is not writing novels, she co-manages San Francisco-based public […]

48 States Review- Daily Mom

19 Great Books to Cuddle Up and Read This Fall by Katie Cowan 48 States is a dystopian thriller that centers around a government in the future that is forced to rewrite civil liberties and erase two states (cue the title making sense) due to a series of terrorist attacks. A single mother and a […]

PREVIEW: 48 States, Chapter 1

Here’s a sneak preview of my latest project, 48 STATES. Enjoy!   Dark and cold. That was North Dakota in a nutshell. Prior to the relocations, it bore the distinct honor of being the least visited state in the nation. Remote, desolate and unforgiving, it never garnered much regard from humanity. Now, stripped of its […]

2017: Getting Back on Track

I’m not sure how it happened, but I misplaced a year and a half. In August 2015, I stopped blogging, put my e-newsletter on hiatus and left Facebook and Twitter for parts unknown. Well, not totally unknown. I was working on a first draft of a novel called 48 STATES, a stand-alone piece of fiction […]