48 States Review- The Momma Spot

48 States Review by Book Dragon’s TBR Published: 11/3/2022 A thrilling dystopian that will stick with you long after you’re finished reading. Evette Davis weaves an incredible tale of a dystopian future that will keep you on the edge of your seat. This book has some of the best character depth I’ve ever read. River […]

48 States Review- Bonnie’s Book Blog

Two Books With Birds on the Cover by Bonnie Jacobs Published: 10/11/2022 Book bans, federal curfews, and digital identity chips — what a terrifying near future!  A cautionary tale set in 2042 when the United States is recovering from a series of terrorist attacks that upended the government, rewrote our civil liberties, and erased two […]

48 States Review- WE Magazine for Women

Fall Worth Reading List by Heidi Mooney Published: Oct 11, 2022 Perfect for readers who loved Station Eleven, California, and Gold Fame Citrus, 48 States is a one-of-a-kind dystopian thriller about the dangers of extremism and the power of love and forgiveness. When author Evette Davis is not writing novels, she co-manages San Francisco-based public […]

48 States Review- Daily Mom

19 Great Books to Cuddle Up and Read This Fall by Katie Cowan 48 States is a dystopian thriller that centers around a government in the future that is forced to rewrite civil liberties and erase two states (cue the title making sense) due to a series of terrorist attacks. A single mother and a […]

End of Summer Newsletter

And some important dates for 48 States! August 27 – Book Signing at Barnes & Noble, San Jose, noon. September 13 – Book Launch Party, 620 Jones, 6-8 p.m. October 14 – Litquake, time and location TBD. Hello!  The dog days of summer—those sultry middle days of the season—are behind us as we enjoy what’s […]

2017: Getting Back on Track

I’m not sure how it happened, but I misplaced a year and a half. In August 2015, I stopped blogging, put my e-newsletter on hiatus and left Facebook and Twitter for parts unknown. Well, not totally unknown. I was working on a first draft of a novel called 48 STATES, a stand-alone piece of fiction […]

Announcing 48 States!

To all my friends, fans, and family who have generously supported my writing career over the last couple years with Woman King and Dark Horse, I’d like to share with you some exciting news! Though some of you have long been awaiting the announcement for Book 3 in the Dark Horse Trilogy, this newsletter is […]